Inspector Show/Hide labels

I’m just starting out with Xway – yes, late to the game! It’s really promising, and I’m looking forward to beta 2.

Here’s a minor niggle: the Show/Hide button labels in the Inspector pane…

• Do they need to be text labels rather than > and V arrows?
  • Could the full pane title bars be made active so I don’t need to target things quite so precisely?
  • If not, could they be moved a tad to the left so when there’s a vertical scroll bar visible that doesn’t cover up a good half of those controls? I found it a tiny bit fiddly and very faintly annoying having to be even more careful about targeting those when I had to scroll the whole panel up and down.

k

Hi Keith,

Thanks for the feedback!

The Show/Hide labels are copied from the Show/Hide labels in the Finder, iTunes, Xcode, and other Apple software. I find them less cluttered than disclosure triangles.

Moving them to the left of scroll bars is a good suggestion. I see that Apple do this when scroll bars are set to show “Always” - is that the preference that you’re using (in System Preferences: General)?

I’ve logged this as a task.

Jeremy

Hello Jeremy,

I cannot reopen the site I did. I have no idea where my files went. I can see my folder with my index file and resources but can’t access trough Xway. May I know what I’m doing wrong. Thanks.

Regards

William

From: email@hidden on behalf of Jeremy Hughes email@hidden
Reply-To: email@hidden
Date: Tuesday, 17 December 2019 at 2:02 AM
To: email@hidden
Subject: Re: [xway-talk] Inspector Show/Hide labels

Hi Keith,

Thanks for the feedback!

The Show/Hide labels are copied from the Show/Hide labels in the Finder, iTunes, Xcode, and other Apple software. I find them less cluttered than disclosure triangles.

Moving them to the left of scroll bars is a good suggestion. I see that Apple do this when scroll bars are set to show “Always” - is that the preference that you’re using (in System Preferences: General)?