“One or more HTML files do not belong to this site will be overwritten. Do
you want to continue”
I can’t speak to the whole crashing thing, but the overwritten thing is
fairly common experience.
When you publish your site (command-p or Preview or Preview in Browser)
Freeway Pro creates all the requisite browser site files to view your
document. These are by necessity different than your FWP files or the
images and stuff you import into your FWP file (this is very basic info
that you may already know, but I’m repeating in case another reader of this
thread doesn’t know this.)
It’s rare, but sometimes even when FWP doesn’t crash, you may get the
message about overwriting. This is because FWP - for whatever reason -
doesn’t recognize some of the site files it has generated. This is okay…
you can actually simply erase the contents of the site folder and let FWP
regenerate the contents again. Remember to keep your Freeway Pro workflow
Source images and texts → Freeway Pro file → Site Folder → Upload
Many users choose to keep their source files in a Media folder and have a
specific Site folder for their FWP output. When you Upload the site via
FWP, the site folder content and the upload are virtually identical.
I hope this helps with a least this side of your problem. What is causing
the crash, I’m not technically gifted to speak to.