[Pro] Losing my work after installing Freeway Pro 7

I purchased 7 and i am losing my new pages that I add. I am able to upload them to my server, but they aren’t showing up on pro 7 site builder. They are just gone from my sidebar. Please help


freewaytalk mailing list
email@hidden
Update your subscriptions at:
http://freewaytalk.net/person/options

This is a problem that will require that someone see the FW document itself.

Send an email to support(@)softpress.com outlining your problem and they will probably ask you to send them your FW file.

I am assuming that you do actually save your pages and not just upload them.

David


freewaytalk mailing list
email@hidden
Update your subscriptions at:
http://freewaytalk.net/person/options

Yes I do save them, but I think it asked me if I wanted to save in a different folder, but I was afraid I would overwrite all the other pages and lose them.

On Nov 8, 2014, at 6:57 PM, DeltaDave email@hidden wrote:

This is a problem that will require that someone see the FW document itself.

Send an email to support(@)softpress.com outlining your problem and they will probably ask you to send them your FW file.

I am assuming that you do actually save your pages and not just upload them.

David


freewaytalk mailing list
email@hidden
Update your subscriptions at:
http://freewaytalk.net/person/options


freewaytalk mailing list
email@hidden
Update your subscriptions at:
http://freewaytalk.net/person/options

Yes I do save them, but I think it asked me if I wanted to save in a different folder

It shouldn’t ask you to save in a different location.

Where is your yoursite.freeway file located

I would recommend that you have it set up like this.

MyProject Folder

Inside that yoursite.freeway, Media Folder, Site Folder

The Media Folder is where you keep original files like images, mp3 and movie files

The Site Folder is managed by FW and you have no reason to do anything with the files that FW puts in there. Stay out unless you know exactly what you are doing.

If you have set your FW project up like that then you shouldn’t go wrong.

So when you do File>Save then FW updates the yoursite.freeway document and it will NOT ask you to choose a different location.

If you see a message like ‘files that do not belong to your project may be overwritten’ that occurs if you Publish or Preview and you have been adding/moving files within the site folder.

D


freewaytalk mailing list
email@hidden
Update your subscriptions at:
http://freewaytalk.net/person/options