[Pro] Missing Site Folder

I have been using Freeway Pro, on and off, for a few years without many problems.
However, this weekend I started to build a new site using Freeway Pro 5.6.5.
As usual, there is now a folder inside my Documents folder which has the name of the site which I am building.
However, there is no Site Folder or Media Folder, when there always has been one in the past.
The media folder is not a problem as I can just create one but the Site Folder does not work that way. I put all the site stuff into a Folder called Site Folder, make some changes, save it and publish and all the pages are save outside of that Site Folder.
Did something change that I missed.
OS X 10.8.3
Thanks
Peter

freewaytalk mailing list
email@hidden
Update your subscriptions at:
http://freewaytalk.net/person/options

there is no Site Folder or Media Folder

FW only creates these if you start off using one of the templates - otherwise you have to do it yourself.

I put all the site stuff into a Folder called Site Folder

What stuff? You designate/create a Site folder in File>Document Setup under the Document Tab half way down.

From that point on FW moves ‘stuff’ into the Site folder and you shouldn’t need to go there - unless you particularly know what you are doing.

So my advice would be to create ‘in the Finder’ a new Site Folder within your Project folder giving it a suitable name.

Once you have done this then use File>Document Setup and select this new ‘Site’ Folder.

When you next Preview or Publish FW will create all the relevant html pages and Resources inside the new ‘Site’ folder and you can delete any other stuff that is scattered willy nilly.

Just make sure that you don’t delete any of the original image files which should of course be placed in the Media folder where you can keep them all together.

Personally I copy all the images etc, that I will be using into the Media folder and keep the originals elsewhere.