[Pro] new downloads

Why is it that freewaypro 7.0.2 did not up grade 7.0.1 but installed as a new app.

Now my icon still goes to 7.0.1 instead of .0.2

Now if I delete 7.0.1 what will happen to all the actions and setting etc I have on 7.0.1, will they be on 7.0.2 also?


freewaytalk mailing list
email@hidden
Update your subscriptions at:
http://freewaytalk.net/person/options

if I delete 7.0.1 what will happen to all the actions and setting etc I have on 7.0.1

They will be retained. This has always been how the FW update process has worked.

New version is downloaded and all Actions that you have installed stay in the Freeway Pro Folder within the Applications Support folder on your Mac.

You can safely delete the old 7.0.1 version of the app from the Applications folder. No Actions will be harmed in that process.

Similarly your settings (preferences) are retained in the FW Preferences file.

David


freewaytalk mailing list
email@hidden
Update your subscriptions at:
http://freewaytalk.net/person/options

Thank you David


freewaytalk mailing list
email@hidden
Update your subscriptions at:
http://freewaytalk.net/person/options