[Pro] Site update reverts when Preview is turned on

Probably something simple I don’t know, but I couldn’t find answers, so asking here.
I have a very simple site that I update every month or three. I just switched to Pro version and on a new iMac. This time, when I changed photos and graphic images - got it just like I want - and look at any page in the Preview button (not in a browser), it reverts the site back to its original version, and all my new changes are gone.
This was a site I moved over from my old Freeway Express on a Mac Mini, so the site did have to be converted to Freeway 7 Pro. (version 7.0.2).
Any ideas what I’m doing wrong? Hope I don’t have to remake the site from scratch in Pro.
Thanks!!


freewaytalk mailing list
email@hidden
Update your subscriptions at:
http://freewaytalk.net/person/options

Should have noted it is after I push Preview and it asks for a Site Folder when this happens.


freewaytalk mailing list
email@hidden
Update your subscriptions at:
http://freewaytalk.net/person/options

OK, You have moved your site from one mac to another and also updated to FWP 7.

Not sure how you moved your files, but i have had several occasions to move FWP sites from one machine to another and i have to admit the only way i found reasonably reliable was to create a Save as Archive of the site first, then copy that new saved Archive to the other machine, this should ensure that all elements of the FW File are transferred, but it sometimes still does not work correctly especially with Exhibeo Slide shows … any way back to your issue.

You do not say what you do when you get the message Site Folder? when you Preview.

Please go to File>Document Setup and Select the Document tab, in there (about the middle ) you should see a reference to a Site folder, and it’s location. IF you are not sure Press Select and browse to the Folder to create your Site Folder, this is usually the same folder as your Media, Freeway file and Freeway Backup file, if it is not there just create a folder named Site Folder, but normally it is just there.

Of course the other thing you will need to do is to Publish your site again, this could also be an issue.

Not sure if this helps.

John


freewaytalk mailing list
email@hidden
Update your subscriptions at:
http://freewaytalk.net/person/options

Hi John,

It did help.
There was no Site Folder in there, so I made one. Plus, I found that some of my graphics (the ones that were reverting) did not make it into my transfer of things. Once I updated them, all was well once again.

Thanks for the lead to the solution!
I appreciate it.


freewaytalk mailing list
email@hidden
Update your subscriptions at:
http://freewaytalk.net/person/options

Your Welcome


freewaytalk mailing list
email@hidden
Update your subscriptions at:
http://freewaytalk.net/person/options