[Pro] Uploading entire site

I’m using 5.5.7 Pro and have created a relatively simple site. When I upload minor changes Freeway always uploads the entire site. I tried changing the output settings to ‘common resource folder’ but that didn’t make any difference. Any ideas?


freewaytalk mailing list
email@hidden
Update your subscriptions at:
http://freewaytalk.net/person/options

hi,

This question has been up on the FWT-list,

but the short answer is: this is how it is!

/ Omar

s_

23 maj 2011 kl. 14:02 skrev “Seth Rosenblum” email@hidden:

I’m using 5.5.7 Pro and have created a relatively simple site


freewaytalk mailing list
email@hidden
Update your subscriptions at:
http://freewaytalk.net/person/options

On 23 May 2011, at 13:02, Seth Rosenblum wrote:

When I upload minor changes Freeway always uploads the entire site. I tried changing the output settings to ‘common resource folder’ but that didn’t make any difference. Any ideas?

Some changes made to sites will need a complete republish. Try uploading immediately after doing an upload (without making any changes) to see if Freeway uploads everything again. Note that it can look as if it’s uploading but will just be analyzing files on the server to see if they need updating, this takes considerably less time than uploading.

If it is uploading everything again then get in touch with our support team who will try and pinpoint the problem. Note that they may ask to see your file. You an contact them here: http://www.softpress.com/kb/contact.php/

Hope this helps,

Joe


freewaytalk mailing list
email@hidden
Update your subscriptions at:
http://freewaytalk.net/person/options