Thanks for Xway, so far it seems easier to me than Freeway was,

I’m not a pro building websites. I did two from Freeway and backed off.
It’s time for me to rework both of them and I would like to use Xway.

Awaiting the import feature. But in the meantime I would like to recreate them from scratch.

1. Can I copy elements from one Website(document) to another ? Such as a Button like Facebook navigation button?
  2. Will I be able to use the site I build in the beta with the Retail version moving forward?
  3. Can I add a blog hosted somewhere else? And is that a copy and past of referring code to the location of the blog?

Also from the “novice I’m trying to learn perspective”:
If I have a current godaddy site built or Freeway build but hosted on godaddy, can I add new pages created in Xway to the Godaddy hosted sites?
I get there needs to be navigation pointed from the original build to the new pages, but can I ftp a page into godaddy folders and just add a link from within the Godaddy freeway side to connect them?
Thanks to all

I can’t answer your other questions, but this one is straightforward:

On Jun 27, 2020, at 4:13 PM, jay farber via groups.io jfmusic=email@hidden wrote:

If I have a current godaddy site built or Freeway build but hosted on godaddy, can I add new pages created in Xway to the Godaddy hosted sites?
I get there needs to be navigation pointed from the original build to the new pages, but can I ftp a page into godaddy folders and just add a link from within the Godaddy freeway side to connect them?

What I would do is create a directory (folder) on your server where your new Xway site can live, and then in Freeway, link into that folder to connect the two. Use Transmit or Fetch to upload the Xway site contents into that folder on your host.