how to delete website

I’d like to remove a whole website from the server (-> showing only one page public_html). Will this function if I delete all other pages before upload or will there remain old versions of the pages deleted? If so, is it possible, inside the freeway pro application (version 7.1.4), to remove the whole content from a server? Thanks for any response.

Hi Mare,

Deleting all other pages before upload should work. But the simplest way to delete everything would be to use a third-party upload program (Transmit, Cyberduck etc.) These typically display a Finder-like interface that you can use to delete files and folders.