Inserting Images plus another image question

Here is a page that I just put together. This is my first attempt at using FW. I am just trying to get past the basic learning curve.

http://www.lorenswebworks.com/bellas/

You will note three test links on that page “Bella Standard Poodles”. These links take you to a site where I am using Optimized Photoshop images. You will note the clarity of the text.

For this project in FW I used Tiff file format which I dragged into Graphic boxes. The funny thing that I found with this is that the .tif images reduce to a very physical small size, and that you have to resize to the graphic object. A dragged on jpg doesn’t require resizing.

Another problem is the clarity of the text. Perhaps I should be using “Pass through” due to the quality issue. I am not sure what to do here.

Finally, the off white background and left and right border is simply a image measuring 779px wide x 29px high. What I found was that if I put that into a Graphic object measuring 779 x 29, and then resize the graphic so that it meets the top and bottom, the image size on the web goes from just over 1k to 18k. What I would like to do with that image is to maintain its size and simply repeat “Y” to the size of the size of the graphic object that I want to fill, and not become a new graphic whereby the image file size is increased.

I hope the above makes sense.

Loren

freewaytalk mailing list
email@hidden
Update your subscriptions at:
http://freewaytalk.net/person/options

1stly you don’t say if this was pot together with Express or Pro coz I suspect the answer is different depending which you are using.
Sorry I see it is the trial version of Pro I am not sure what limitations that has.

I think your text in picture quality is being reduced because you appear to have set your images to combine - this is slicing the images and reducing quality of output. What quality of image output have you selected in the inspector?