Intaglio and macOS 11.6

I am a long-time user of Intaglio and am very sad to see it disappear. That said, I was hoping to keep using it for some time. However, I have found that it no longer works following the update to macOS 11.6 on three different machines. Has anyone else found the same thing?

HI Tyson,

We are all concerned abougt the abandonment of Intaglio. I’m still running under Mojave but just received a new M1 iMac and will test Intaglio when I set it up and update the OS.

Jack

Hi Jack. Thank you so much for your reply!

I’ve been using Intaglio for MANY years and reading this thread for a long time, too. Happily, I found a suggestion buried in one of the posts which has got Intaglio working for me again (with macOS 11.6).

Clicking on Window/Workspace/Floating Windows and then restarting the program worked for me.

That said, I really wish there were some way we could connect with Nick Nallick – and convince him to restart development himself (or let someone else do so). It is such a great program!

So what is the latest Mac OS that Intaglio works with 100% with no workarounds or other odd issues? DO NOT laugh, but I am still using a MacMini from 2009 running El Capitan (DOH!) and am trying to sort out how I can both upgrade my machine (cause El Capitan is no longer supported and for no other reason) AND still use Intaglio.

I was using Appleworks WELL after it died. And I held on to a Windows 97 machine for YEARS just so I could still play The Neverhood…
:smiley:
Mary Anne

On my system, Intaglio worked perfectly until the update to macOS 11.6. Previous versions of Big Sur were fine here.

While I was able to get iIntaglio working with 11.6 by changing it to Floating Windows mode, there are still a couple of very small problems. For example, the bottom side and right side of the Intaglio window now have two tiny lines running through them that obscure things a bit. So the “fix” got the program back to 99% or so.