Intaglio Review

I am a writer, currently evaluating drawing apps, preferring to write them up in the style of a "Review". Few are ever sent anywhere. But, for what it is worth, I thought I would share this review with the earnest and good people in this forum. It is unlikely to stir positive action, (Moderated off probably), but hopefully may serve as a realistic appraisal to help potential buyers. It is a good app, even if compromised by a side-serve of Caveat Emptor.

This review may appear in other places.

Is INTAGLIO on a slow funeral march?

Users requiring a Tech Drawing vector app, will beat a disappointing trail, and waste money on a sad string of half-baked "Graphics" apps lacking essential features for Tech drawing work.  I've seen Scale/Dimension tools in (otherwise unusable) $20 apps. Why do they turn up missing in $100 Graphics apps? 
Most "Graphics" apps cram the work area with oversized palettes, toolbars, tab-bars, and other cheesy junk. Astounding examples of a Developers brilliance I am sure, but leaves less space to work in than an iPhone screen. Keyhole surgeons, or Win 98 users will enjoy.
Aside from over-priced "Industry Standard" vector apps or the mind numbing torture of CAD, what is there for semi-pro Mac users to do competent Technical Drawing?
Possibly Intaglio. There's a professional "feel" to Intaglio, similar to Canvas, or Illustrator. A "pared back" feature list leaves adequate function, without the proliferation of features in Pro packages. Or the price. But, Intaglio is also two to four times the price of most App Store "Graphic Apps". 
I have used Canvas for twenty years, enjoying the fearsome abilities of the best non-CAD vector app on the planet. ACD have ceased Mac support, Apple dropped Rosetta, so Canvas will expire with Lion.