Newbie Needing Help w/ Details

Hello all.

I am new to using Freeway 4 Pro. I have had it for a little over a year, but never used it until now.

I am building a fairly in depth website for a service organization, and I have built the basic pages to go up with initial information – so that there is something there. Then I will add onto each section, as I learn how to do the various things to make each piece happen! :slight_smile:

Here are my newbie questions about uploading the initial site.

1. I use YummyFTP to maintain my WordPress blog site – should I use it to upload and maintain my Freeway 4 Pro websites, or should I use the FTP upload built into Freeway?

2. Once I have my hosting and web address set up, do I need to put that web address onto each page of the site or does it all go together upon upload? (example: if my site is www.x.org – does the about page need to be ‘about.html’ or ‘www.x.org/about.html’?

3. As I build new pages and modify existing ones, does the upload replace everything or simply add & modify what is needed, leaving unaltered pages (and saving me lots of time)?

Thank you all in advance for your help, and for putting up with what may be terribly naive questions that have been answered a thousand times already. I did do some searches, but never came up with any answers, but as a newbie I could be searching the wrong words too! :slight_smile:

Thanks again,
Jason

freewaytalk mailing list
email@hidden
Update your subscriptions at:
http://freewaytalk.net/person/options

Hi Jason

1. I use YummyFTP to maintain my WordPress blog site — should I use it to upload and maintain my Freeway 4 Pro websites, or should I use the FTP upload built into Freeway?

No need to use any external FTP application - Freeway will handle it all for you.