[Pro] BACKDRAFT - Alt Modules | Fixed Width Items | Image Optimization

Hello Caleb. . . I am not a website developer by profession but rather a company founder who at times needs to pick the tools up to get things done efficiently. Freeway and this community has been invaluable to me since mid 2000.

Yesterday I purchased your Backdraft 2.0 resource to get a better understanding of best practices and such as it relates to responsive architecture in Freeway Pro 7. To anyone else considering it, it is well worth the $50, a small price to pay for such a thoughtfully laid out resource. Thank you for providing this to the Freeway community.

I have a couple quick questions and asking them here so others can benefit as well. Apologies in advance if they are overly simple or I am missing something obvious.

QUESTIONS

1. What is the difference between the “Framework Modules” and the “Alt Modules” in Backdraft 2.0? Did some looking around and noticed a few values were different and the Alt has a background applied to the wrapper.

2. I realize the overall idea is to have things stretch and expand but what if I was to want the objects on the page to remain fixed in there width and only change when the break point is hit?

3. Is there a way to offer different image content at different break points so they can be optimized for both efficiency and image quality?

Kind Regards, Dave Sutherland

freewaytalk mailing list
email@hidden
Update your subscriptions at:
http://freewaytalk.net/person/options

Two further questions. . .

ADDTIONAL QUESTIONS

1. Applying top margin to a module nested inside of a “fullWidthWrapper” causes the parent “fullWidthWrapper” to move down not the “Framework Module”. Applying padding to the “fullWidthWrapper” does create the desired affect though. Is this an expected behavior when working with this type of a page structure, if so could you elaborate?