[Pro] FWP 7.1.4 in VMWare Fusion Mojave

The website I’m trying to open in VMW has two Google fonts in it and Freeway wants to replace those with Times. The font dialog that Freeway brings up does not have those fonts in it. How do I replace them?
Thanks

freewaytalk mailing list
email@hidden
Update your subscriptions at:

Download the Google fonts you have used and put them in your fonts folder within the virtual machine. That way Freeway should recognise them after re-starting.

freewaytalk mailing list
email@hidden

Thanks for the help. I’m using shared folders to the host hard disk. The Font folder is in there with the Google fonts in it but when I go to the Applications folder in my shared folder, there is no Font folder there. Should I put the folder in there or is there a separate folder in the virtual machine where it needs to go, and how do I get to it. I’m very new with VMare. Thanks again.

Love and blessings,
Jacob

On Jan 9, 2020, at 10:47 AM, Gordon Low email@hidden wrote:

Download the Google fonts you have used and put them in your fonts folder within the virtual machine. That way Freeway should recognise them after re-starting.

freewaytalk mailing list
email@hidden
Information for existing FreewayTalk / Groups.io users - Site Feedback - Softpress Talk

freewaytalk mailing list
email@hidden
https://freewaytalk.softpress.com/person/options

There are three locations for the font folders on a Mac:

System > Library > Fonts
Library > Fonts
Users > Library > Fonts

You should only change or add fonts to the last two, consider the first one ‘locked’.