[Pro] Opencart vs Mal's eCommerce

I am not a professional web developer. I am using Freeway Pro 6 to set up sites for my own business uses, so I am pretty functional with Freeway Pro, but not expert by any means. I want to set up an ecommerce site for the sale of products, and I know that the choices should be driven largely by our specific commerce needs. Is it possible, without going into the specifics, for experienced folks here to give me your opinion of the use of Mal’s eCommerce compared to Opencart? I know that Mal’s is partly integrated with Freeway Pro. If I want to continue to use Freeway for my site development and use opencart, would I need to simply provide a link on the Freeway created site so visitors could go to my Opencart commerce site? I am concerned that I do not have a broad enough understanding of the nuts and bolts of this. I do not want to set up one approach or the other and regret my choice later due to my ignorance of pitfalls of either choice. If you are willing to give your opinion or experience of either approach, I will appreciate your help. Thanks - Ted

freewaytalk mailing list
email@hidden
Update your subscriptions at:
http://freewaytalk.net/person/options