Xway impressions

I am a bit above a novice but I made 3 or 4 sites with Freeway and was very disappointed when it evaporated. I went to Rapidweaver as a refugee and found myself spending more money than I liked and still not feeling comfortable using it although I managed to recreate my Freeway sites pretty well. I just tried out the Tutorial for Xway and I can report that, for me, it is a much more pleasant application to use, the main reason I’ve been a Mac user for all these years. This is entirely subjective and I don’t think I can describe why, exactly, but I enjoy using it instead of feeling that the application is fighting me. Thanks for reincarnating Freeway as Xway! One suggestion I have is to make the selected icon more apparent at the top of the inspector. I’d like it if the live item eg. document, page, box, etc. inspector was more prominently highlighted. I would like to be able to use a dropdown navigation scheme for phone display as I am prone to make too many pages on my sites, more than your 5. When I did the tutorial, I noted that the links stopped working in preview after one or two clicks. What did I do wrong? Thanks again for your efforts. They are greatly appreciated.

Harold Appel
New York City
MacOS 10.15.1 (19B88)
iMac (27-inch, Late 2012)

Hi Harold,

Thanks for your comments!

I’ve logged your suggestion about highlighting the icon for the selected Inspector.

“the links stopped working in preview after one or two clicks” - I wonder if you left them undefined on one or more of the pages. If you did that, the links on that page (or those pages) wouldn’t work when you navigated there.

Jeremy